Home

Camera in one hand, notebook in the other and I’m ready to join the LFW pack this season. It’s a busy one for me, and even more so for my Associate Fashion Ed and Accessories Editor who have already been covering more shows than you can shake a feather at!

Here’s a peek into what I’ll be toting around with me today. Stay tuned for our what we wore diary…

lfw1
lfw2
lfw3

Phone
Ah, such is the modern world… I’ll be snapping street style and little snippets of LFW on my phone all week, and of course I need my emails and CMS apps on tap for show reports. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and Instagram @winyeemichelle to keep afloat of Fashion Week through my eyes. I’m about a foot shorter than everyone else, so it’s a different view – promise 😉

Camera
I shoot all of my own imagery for my blog, the magazine and on occasion for Aesthetic Online. Lugging this around is no joke and makes for a pretty good arm workout.

Charger
Pretty standard. Race across the cobbles with the editors, bloggers and photographers to see who can get to that coveted spare plug socket in between shows.

Rimmel Apocalips in Stellar
Current lip colour of choice, even if it does mean I have to keep reapplying it and topping up the Lipcote whenever I get a chance to! The doefoot applicator makes it oh so easy to apply though, so I’ll let it slide this time.

Business Cards
An essential for the biggest networking and fashion business event of the calendar. I recently redesigned my cards for the third time and can’t wait to share these with new faces. Designed by me, printed at Moo.

Schedule
Every season I find one of these in my press tote. I look at it once, it gets stowed away, and I proceed to spend the week panicking that I’m at the wrong venue. (I’m usually not.) I see no reason why this season can’t be the same/different/someone help me.

Nails – Dior’s Mandarin Orange and Chanel’s Pearl Drop
Odd combination but I like it. I’m finally over my greige and au naturale nails phase, and think this is the perfect quirky-pretty nail combination for the season. Trying to entice those warmer months, y’know.

Caudalie Fragrance
Perfect for on the go touch ups.

even & odd Wedges
OK, so these aren’t in my bag, but I’m pretty sure that come my final show of the day, I’ll be whipping these in a bag in exchange for some velvet smoking slippers. Flat, of course.

Michelle Chai is a self-confessed colour avoider, avid coffee enthusiast, multi-tasker extraordinaire and, by night, a regular fashion blogger at Daisybutter. She edits Aesthetic (both online and print) and really enjoys her ongoing quest for the perfect knit. FYI, this one came close to nabbing the title.

4 thoughts on “LFW AW13: What’s in Michelle’s bag?

Leave a Reply

