Home

Listen up ladies, for today I’m going to let you in on a secret… Up until the grand old age of 21, I hated wearing jeans and trousers. Leggings were a ‘sometime’ sort of choice, but on the whole, I was more than happy to stick to my tried-and-tested formula of an oversized fit top, shorts and boots, or a dreamy dress and my go-to velvet smoking shoes.

Fast forward to today and I find myself spending at least half an hour an evening browsing the virtual rails for more pairs than is recommended, to add to my wardrobe. My current go-to is the Adriano Goldschmied ‘The Legging’ jean, hailing from California, but on today’s lunch break, I stumbled upon Henry & Belle

‘Style isn’t about how the world sees you; it’s about how you see the world.’ Originating from Chicago, Henry & Belle place emphasis on innovative materials that combine Henry’s vision with Belle’s natural instincts for fit, movement and feel, ultimately creating a brand of well-loved, well-designed jeans that are synonymous with American style.

It’s safe to say that I’m envisaging the Super Skinny Cord Jeans in Silver paired with a petrol blue, rose gold buttoned shirt, plenty of stacked finger candy and wedge boots, or perhaps the Ideal Skinny in Charcoal worn with white (but they’re never really white, right?) Converse and a cosy-beyond-cosy knit.

Michelle Chai is a self-confessed colour avoider, avid coffee enthusiast, multi-tasker extraordinaire and, by night, a regular fashion blogger at Daisybutter. She edits Aesthetic (both online and print) and really enjoys her ongoing quest for the perfect knit. FYI, this one came close to nabbing the title.

Leave a Reply

